Why? #4 – August 2017

According to some people, family mainly – I am a very complicated person and it is very difficult to understand me.  So I keep trying to explain myself to them, but often that is very very difficult, especially when it isn’t ME they are asking me to explain, but a view I have of something else.  If it is of something else, often that something (or someone) else would be better at explaining it than I do.  I do put some effort into sharing what I read with them, often through facebook shares.  Unfortunately this gets lost in the scrolling labyrinthe which facebook is and they get information fatigue.  The problem of ‘please explain why you think X of Y’ still stands though, so here I will keep a curated list of things I read which I feel explains concepts of my world well.

I first named this “things worth reading”, but decided that implied I was assuming that anyone reading this would find the same things worth reading than I did.  So I played with a few more ideas and I came up with Why?  This can be short for several questions.  Among them are – Why I think the way I do.  Why I have the views I do, and ultimately why I said what I said about topic x, issue y or problem z.

Most women you know are angry – and that’s alright

Why you can’t teach a 6 year old to be grateful

.I didn’t realise I could be bisexual until I was 21Yep, this was me. I did not realise I was bisexual until I was 23. Until that time I exclusively tried to like guys, kissed guys, even dated guys… and it wasn’t until I was actually IN a long-term, stable, intimate relationship with a man that we had the conversation of ‘do you think you could like a guy… cause I think I can like a girl… and would be quite curious to try going out with a girl actually’ I had crushes on gals long before i had crushes on guys… but I never knew they were crushes…. that just wasn’t possible, wasn’t allowed, so it wasn’t even considered.

73 year old, doing sex work to pay for son’s kidney transplant – arrested & earnings confiscated.. Is this the world we want to live in?

https://amp.theguardian.com/uk/2013/apr/28/immigration-impact-crime

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

